Council Information

The Huon Valley Council covers 5497km² and is the southernmost local government area in Australia.

While Hobart is just a 30-minute drive away, the area retains the beauty, charm and heritage of a bygone era.

The population of the Huon Valley is spread across the five main townships of Huonville, Franklin, Cygnet, Geeveston and Dover.

For further information about Council and services offered please see Council's website

The Huon Valley Councile doesnt run this site